Our Agency

Allison Anderson, CEM | Director

Allison graduated from Northern Illinois University with a double major in Psychology and Sociology in 2008; at which time she began her career in Emergency Management with the Village of Oak Lawn. In 2009 she joined the DuPage County Health Department’s Office of Risk and Emergency Management. In 2013 she joined Will County Health Department’s Emergency Preparedness & Response Division and in 2014 moved over to our agency. In March of 2022, Allison was appointed as Director.

Louise Vainowski | Administrative Assistant

Chelsea McCoy | Preparedness and Recovery Manager

Kathryn Fajfar | Technological Hazards Planner

Kathryn graduated with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Geography and a certificate in Leadership Development from Texas A&M University in 2015. She began her Emergency Management career as a volunteer in Field Services with the Will County EMA in the fall of 2015. In the summer of 2016, she was hired on as the Technological Hazards Planner for the agency. Kathryn has also joined the agency’s Hazardous Materials and UAV teams since becoming a full-time staff member. In the fall of 2016, Kathryn received a certificate from IEMA in Professional Development.


Kathryn’s responsibilities include chemical emergency planning work related to chemical facilities, pipelines, railroads, and highway transportation. She is a liaison with the Will County Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) and its members, as well as the State Emergency Response Commission and chemical facilities within Will County. She ensures that the county, the Will County LEPC, and regulated chemical facilities are in compliance with all laws and regulations pertaining to chemical emergency preparedness. She also serves as the agency’s Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) Officer, maintains incident reports and related records, and ensures that the fire departments and other emergency response organizations in the county are provided with the most up-to-date chemical information.

Erin Ward | Volunteer Coordinator 

Thomas Murray, CEM | Chief Deputy Director

Brian Ciszczon, IPEM | Operations Specialist

Dan Rankovich | Communications & Warning Officer

Kevin Hulina | Radio System Technician

Michael McNamara | Radio System Technician