top of page

CMS Emergency Preparedness

Center for Medicare & Medicaid Services Rule (42 CFR Parts 403, 416, 418, et al.) requiring facilities that accept Medicare and/or Medicaid to comply with these emergency preparedness standards by November 15, 2017. This Rule states that the following entities must be in compliance by this November 15, 2017 date or could lose funding:

  • Hospitals

  • Critical Access Hospitals

  • Long Term Care Facilities

  • Religious Nonmedical Health Care institutions

  • Ambulatory Surgical Centers

  • Hospices

  • Psychiatric Residential Treatment Facilities

  • All-Inclusive Care for the Elderly

  • Transplant Centers

  • Intermediate Care Facilities for Individuals with Intellectual Disabilities

  • Home Health Agencies

  • Comprehensive Outpatient Rehabilitation Facilities

  • Clinics, Rehabilitation Agencies, an Public Health Agencies and Providers of Outpatient Physical Therapy and Speech-Language Pathology Services

  • Community Mental Health Centers

  • Organ Procurement Organizations

  • Rural Health Clinics and Federally Qualified Health Centers

  • End-Stage Renal Disease Facilities

bottom of page